skip to Main Content
M1 Ball 2018 Header
2018 M1 Ball

What an incredible night! Thank YOU for making it so special. On November 17th, we held our annual M1 Ball at Mercury Studios in Las Colinas, Texas. As you know, all proceeds from the ball help fund operational and administrative costs so that 100% of fund-specific donations go directly to those in need. This year’s M1 Ball raised almost $1 million!

If you missed it, here’s a quick recap: to kick off the event, guests entered Mercury Studios’ radio and TV studio for a cocktail reception, where they mingled and bid on silent auction items. Guests then moved to Stage 19 — named after Orson Welles’ sound stage at Universal — to begin the main event. A delicious three-course dinner and lively auction later, guests were treated to performances by country stars Mark Collie and Darryl Worley, as well as DJ Jennifer Miller.

Check out some of our favorite moments from our M1 Ball recap video!

One lucky winner walked (or should we say drove) away with this year’s raffle prize: a brand new Mercedes-Benz 2018 CLA250. Congratulations to Rick from Florida! We’d also like to congratulate Elizabeth and Mark, M1 Ball attendees who got engaged during the evening’s festivities.

Huge thanks to event chairs D’Andra Simmons-Lock and Jeremy Lock for their enthusiasm, kindness, and generosity, and for sharing stories of their experience as M1 ambassadors.


We’d also like to thank everyone on the M1 team who worked so hard to make this event a reality. You poured countless hours into preparing for the ball, and its success is a reflection of your passion and dedication.

Finally, we’d like to thank YOU: our generous donors who attended the event, participated in our live auction and raffle from afar, or simply kept M1 in your thoughts and prayers as we prepared for our biggest fundraiser of the year. Your generosity helped us raise almost $1 million to fund operations so that we can continue to restore the human spirit in 2019.

Check out some of our favorite photos from our 2018 M1 Ball gala event here. Have photos from the event you want to share with Mercury One? Send your photos to

Tania & Glenn Beck

D’Andra Simmons-Lock & Jeremy Lock

Dee Simmons

Francie Moody-Dahlberg & Kevin Dahlberg

Gina & Ken Betts
Gena & Chuck Norris
The Vinyard Family 

Jenna Alexander, Lee Bailey, Kathleen Bassford, Lisa & Kevin Benson, Tracy & Kevin Campbell, Giovanna Cugnasca, Heidi & Bill Dillon, Erin & Steven Franks, Michael Grishman, Carmen & Trammell Hancock, Michael Holmes, Stephanie & Travis Hollman, Daniel L. Hunt & Toni Muñoz-Hunt, Tracy & Ben Lange, D’Andra Simmons-Lock & Jeremy Lock, Dean McSherry, Alena & Ryan Mulvehill, Joe Pacetti and Tristan Nieves, John B. Pellegrino, Terri & Brad Phillips, Betsy Ryan, Dee Simmons, Dawn & Travis Simpson, Sunie & Steve Solomon, Anne & Steve Stodghill, Amy Turner, Deb & Jim Turner, Julie & Jim Turner, Dena & Titus Weller, Andrea & Steve Wentz, Piper & Mike Wyatt

Abi Ferrin, Aggieland Outfitters, Al Biernat’s, Bam Beauty Bar, David Barton & Tim Barton, Alice Bauer, Baylor Athletics, Tania & Glenn Beck, Blushington, Candleroom, Chuck & Gena Norris/Kickstart Kids, Suzie Collins, Consolidated Training Group, Dallas Stars, The Dallas Theater Center, Defenders Outdoors Shooting Center, Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steakhouse, Dr. Phil, Eccentricity Coffee Co., Exhale Spa, Amber Fisher, Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar Plano, GiGi New York, Hard Night Good Morning, HAS Events, Have Your Cake & Eat It Too, Hope’s Door, Independence Ranch, Jeremy Lock, Julie Vos, Kelly Mitchell Fine Jewelry, KOCH, Liberty Safe, D’Andra Simmons Lock & Jeremy Lock, Dave Lopez, Marquee Event Rentals, Ephraim Mattos, Mercury One, Orange Theory Fitness, PG Consulting, PicAboo, PooPourri, Resistol, Rodney Strong Vineyards, Samuel Lynne Galleries, Savor Gastro Pub/Farm to Market Catering, Season 52 Plano, Deborah & Jim Turner, Dee Simmons, Travis and Dawn Simpson, Spa810, Starpower, Stonebriar Lifestyle Spa, Stonehouse Bakery, Susan Posnick Cosmetics, Texas Rangers, The Bar Method Plano, The Club at Porto Cima, The Daily Show with Trevor Noah, The Dallas Opera, The Lash Lounge, The Scent Room, Thormahlen & Cochran South African Safari, Times Ten Cellars, TOOTSIES, Total Wine & More, Trinity Aesthetics & Laser, Trinity Forest Golf Club, Truluck’s, Everson Walls, Wall Enterprises, Wheel of Fortune, YOLK

Kickstart Kids 

John B. Pellegrino 

Bank of America, Doug Lawson & Associates, Dee Simmons, Dawn & Travis Simpson, Lisa & Clay Cooley, Locke Lorde LLP, CitiIMPACT Ministries 

Babe’s Chicken Dinner House

PaperCity Magazine, The Park Cities News/The Waters Family, Downtown Business News, and Oh So Cynthia

D’Andra Simmons-Lock & Jeremy Lock/Hard Night Good Morning and John B. Pellegrino

Rodney Strong Vineyards, ROXOR Artisan Gin, SweetBeat Vodka, Tequila Sheela, TX Whiskey

Back To Top